The Movement

Producer/Director: Kate Blackmore
Directors of Photography: Marleena Forward & Emma Paine
Editor: Vaughan Smith
Colour Grader: Simon Brazzalotto
Online Editor: David Tucker
Audio Mix: Jikou Sugano
Titles Designer: Luke Tribe
Composer: James Brown

Featuring: Natalie Abbott, Thomas Bradley, Ghenoa Gela, Amrita Hepi & Bhenji Ra


The Movement is a 5 x 5min documentary series focusing on independent dance artists who use movement to challenge dominant attitudes towards gender, identity and race.

Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Corporation’s Arts iview channel (broadcast in 2018).